Ruidoso, NM – Today, over 1,000 patriots met in Ruidoso for the New Mexico Republican Party’s Pre-Primary to select candidates to appear on the Republican Primary Ballot. Block obtained 199 votes for 29% of the vote cast during today’s meeting, placing him first out of five gubernatorial candidates. Thie ensures his name will not only appear on the primary ballot, but his vision for New Mexico’s future will continue to spread.

The 2022 Pre-Primary Convention was one of the most heavily attended conventions in history. 687 delegate votes were cast in today’s convention, with Jay earning more votes than any other candidate for Governor. Jay firstplace finish sets him up as the frontrunner going into June’s primary.

“Republican voters and grassroots activists are extremely engaged going into the 2022 election, and this weekend’s event shows just how engaged the conservative movement is this year. The support I received today shows not only the enthusiasm for this election but also my candidacy to be New Mexico’s next Governor.” Block said.

Block continued, “We are going to ride the momentum of this convention vote to primary success in June and the biggest gubernatorial win in the country come November. I have spent the last year visiting every county in New Mexico, and my message has resonated everywhere. That was proven today with this vote, and I look forward to continuing to spread my message.”
Jay has established himself as a frontrunner in this race by winning the Pre-Primary convention securing key endorsements, winning numerous straw polls, and consistently being targeted by radical socialists attempting to take over the state.  Jay has been endorsed by Sheriff’s Tony Mace, Corey Helton, Mike Herrington, Mark Cage, 2019 New Mexico Teacher of the Year Jessica Sanders, lead negotiator of New Mexico Coalition of Public Safety David Bency, Lincoln County Commissioner Elaine Allen, former President of American Sheep Industry Mike Corn, Sandoval County Commissioner’s Dave Heil and Mike Meek, and Veterans for America First.

Paid for by Block for NM